Home Uncategorised Reshuffle of Isle of Wight Council Cabinet announced

Reshuffle of Isle of Wight Council Cabinet announced

Today (Friday) the Leader of the Isle of Wight Council, Lora Peacey-Wilcox, announced a reshuffle of the council’s Cabinet.

Councillor Peacey-Wilcox said: “In carrying out this reshuffle, I am mindful of the fact that the whole council is going through a process of reorganisation and also of the financial situation we are in at the moment.

“As such, I am moving forward with a plan that has been under consideration for some time to both reduce the number of Cabinet members (savings achieved).

“The financial portfolio will now be dealt with by a finance committee, which will be chaired by Councillor Jonathan Bacon, but which will consist of all Cabinet members, all of whom will take responsibility for this essential area.”

The revised Cabinet roles are as follows:

Lora Peacey Wilcox – Leader, with responsibility for strategic oversight and external partnerships.

Ian Stephens – Adult services and housing, including Public Health and homelessness.

Debbie Andre – Children’s services, including education and attainment and lifelong skills.

Phil Jordan – Transport and infrastructure, including highways and transport strategy.

Karen Lucioni – Regulatory services and waste, including Environmental Health, Trading Standards, police and fire services.

Julie Jones Evans – Economy, culture and leisure, including heritage and regeneration.

Jonathan Bacon – Climate change, environment and Biosphere and chair of finance committee.

Paul Fuller – Planning, including coastal protection and flooding.

22 May 2023
Last Updated
22 May 2023
Published in