

VENTNOR EARLY YEARS CENTRE	6РМ	21 MAY 2012
----------------------------	-----	-------------

MEMBERS PRESENT

Councillors: Steve Stubbings (Mayor), David George, Jason Mack, Jim Morgan, Jim Toogood, Leigh Geddes, Simon Haytack

ITEM SUBJECT

78/11 ELECTION OF TOWN MAYOR

it was resolved unanimously apart from Councillor Stubbings' abstention that: Councillor Steve Stubbings be elected Town Mayor for the year 2012/13.

79/11 Town Mayor's Declaration of Acceptance of Office

Councillor Steve Stubbings duly signed the formal Declaration of Acceptance of Office that was countersigned by the Town Clerk.

80/11 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Harry Rees, Debby Robinson, Carol Jones and Mark Robertson Walker

83/11 ELECTION OF DEPUTY TOWN MAYOR

it was resolved unanimously that:

Councillor David George be elected Deputy Town Mayor for the year 2012/13.

84/11 APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES

a) Planning Committee

it was resolved unanimously that:

Councillors Jim Toogood, Debby Robinson, Jason Mack, Carol Jones and Mark Robertson-Walker be appointed to serve on the Planning Committee for the year 2012/13.

b) Staffing Committee

it was resolved unanimously that:

Councillors Harry Rees, David George, Steve Stubbings and Jim Toogood be appointed to serve on the Staffing Committee for the year 2012/13.

85/11 APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES TO OTHER BODIES

It was unanimously resolved that:

- a) Councillor Harry Rees be appointed as the Town Council's representative to the Isle of Wight Association of Local Councils (IWALC); and
- b) Councillor Debby Robinson be appointed as the Town Council's representative to the Island Waste Services Community Advisory Group.

SIGNED BY THE MAYOR	Date
---------------------	------